Branch committee

The branch committee is elected every year at our AGM in February. If you’re interested in joining in, come along to one of our branch events. More contact information. At the moment we’re lacking a clubs officer, to liaise and promote members’ clubs in the area.

The current committee for 2020-2021 is:

Will Smith

Chairman · ALE editor · Winter ale festival organiser

Stephen Maycock

Secretary · Beer scoring co-ordinator

John Lockwood


Paul Treadaway

Membership secretary · Public transport

Ali Cook

Public affairs officer · Pubs officer

Neil McGovern

Press officer

Anthony Cox

Beer festival organiser

Bert Kenward

Good Beer Guide co-ordinator · Webmaster

John Lockwood

Young members officer

Anthea Andrews

Meetings co-ordinator

Clive Tregaskes

Social secretary

Helge Nareid

LocAle co-ordinator

Jerry Ladell

Cider officer

Steve Linley

Pub history